#MOMLIFE

SAHM


I used to long for the days where I could stay home with my babes and do art projects and read books and go to the park, etc..etc.

Fast forward to today, where I am a stay at home mommy. I’m so grateful that our current financial situation allows me to do so. Now, we don’t “have it all”, but we have all we need and I get to share all the little moments with Kimbrynn (our baby) and go to all Karsynn’s (our oldest) school functions.

However, don’t be deceived! We don’t do any crafts. I’d be lucky to get either one to stay still enough through a book, and going to the park is an actually JOB! Lol. But seriously, it’s not something out of a movie over here. Being a SAHM is hard. You have days where you don’t want to do the piled up laundry, the dishes, or HECK…even take a shower!

And, I’m here to tell you…

That it’s okay! It’s okay to be behind on the cleaning. It’s okay to be running late. It’s OKAY. You’ll get there, momma. All the things will get done. Spend the day with your sweet, ever-growing babes and soak in the days that you’ll be missing years from now…when the house is clean and they’re  (hopefully) doing their own laundry. 

It’s okay, momma.
Xo,

K❀

7 thoughts on “SAHM

  1. Is it sad that some days I pray they would hurry up and actually do their own laundry?πŸ˜‚ I need to stop worrying about household chores and messes and play with my babies more. I’m very guilty of saying “I’m busy right now” when my kiddos need or want attention. Maybe 2017 will be my year! Hugs!

    Like

    1. I think we are all guilty of this! I know I am. On the weekends, my oldest still wakes up at “school time” & I find myself thinking “WHEN IS SHE GONNA BE ABLE TO USE THE TOASTER OR POUR CEREAL ON HER OWN!” lol. It’s easy to get caught up in all the things we “need” to do. I have a hard time slowing down and just playing games or doing a craft with my kiddos, too. I try though and that’s what matters! Our kids won’t remember how messy our house was (if they’re like mine, they don’t see the mess at all πŸ˜‚). They will remember sitting on the floor putting puzzles together and all the little things you do that no one else does. You’re a good mama just for wanting to be better.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mine definitely do not see the mess either! Yesterday I asked my 6 year old to clean up her room and she said “why it’s not that dirty”. You couldn’t see the floor! πŸ˜‚ Mom life in full effect haha!

        Like

      2. Ugh. 6 year old girls! πŸ˜‚ Our oldest is 6 and I still have to go in and pick up her room or I’ll go crazy! I’ll tell her to make her bed and she just layers all her blankets on top of each other, then puts her pillows all around the edges. One day…one day soon enough! Lol. “The days are long, but the years are short.”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

